One BoM & 2 cute cards for valentines day


Hi!

For the last couple of days i ´ve been working on my very first BoM layout (Book of me) for this year

I am usually not too keen on making those because i feel uncomfortable in front of the camera

I think i have too work on my selfconfidance a bit more

I did`nt use any patterned papers only the great masks from Tim Holtz and distresses

I wanted the layout too be a bit edgy and rough

Just like me 😉

This Lo is about me and what my wonders, hopes and dreams might be for the new year

The small pics are representing my dreams of love, relationship, time for myself, my family and recreation

I`m quite satisfyied with it over all even though my plan for this page started somewhere else

I had redone the photo to sepia in PS but my printer can´t manage to0 print in sepia

I might replace it later…

2010?-Only time will tell

(An overdose of Tim Holtz products, just love his stuff)

****

I  also did 2″ cutie cute” valentinecards last night

Using stamps from Hänglar & stänglar

I made them  foremost cause i feel that i have to practice my coloring and MCP skills though it was so long time ago

Colored with Promarkers and shadowed with Polychromos/stomps

Valentinecard no 1

Valentinecard no 2

It´s kind of difficult getting any good shots this season of the year

It´s too dark both inside and outside

So unfortunately the colors are not quite the same in the photo as in real life

It´s so darn cold so i shivered as a leaf while getting on the patio taking this pics

Hope you like them anyway

Now it´s time heading back too the creative chaos in the kitchen

Have a nice day

Don´t forget too tell me you visit my blog

Whole Lotta Love

Katja

6 thoughts on “One BoM & 2 cute cards for valentines day

Kommentera

